An Interactive Feature! Hooray!

So as promised, I am back with a little treat. You can set aside your reading spectacles and put on your listening caps! I wanted to give you a little taste of what the Paris metro is like on a really good day. Don’t worry, you wont be mugged, so you can keep your phones out in the open and relax, I promise it will be a good experience. πŸ™‚

Imagine yourself in an old metro car, where you yourself have to unhook the latch for the doors to open, people all around you speaking French. It smells of cigarette, a mix of perfumes, and let’s be honest a slight whiff of urine. You are seated facing someone you don’t know and a gentleman with a speaker and a clarinet steps onto the train. Here is what happens next (please make sure your speakers are on before pressing play) :

 

For those of you who are interested, I took a little recording using my trusty iphone as I usually do and all the surroundings described are 100% accurate. Would I lie to you!?

xo

Spec.

 

3 thoughts on “An Interactive Feature! Hooray!

  1. amazing!! is this your daily trip to work? and is that someone singing along in the background? Love the atmosphere. do more recordings!

    • It was actually a Saturday when I took this but th musicians are around on the metro all the time, and especially in the mornings because that’s when there are plenty of people πŸ™‚ I’m not sure if that is someone singing or if they are just chatting. haha.
      I am going to try and do more recordings, I am so happy you liked it! xo

Leave a Reply

